AHHHH!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was the first day of classes and I have never been so lost in a class in my enitre life. NO ONE here speaks English so if you don´t understand a word or anything, no one can explain it to you. It is going to be tough, but worth it I know. Some prayers would be appreciated however haha! Luckily Jo and I have the best homestay from the group (we think). She is really young, very friendly, and cooks great food. The only problem is that the woman smokes like a chimney--even while cooking our food! At least I feel like my Spanish is being well utlized and really is improving.

Salamanca itself is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen--the arictecture here is so intricate and detalied that it puts any building in the U.S. to shame. I also love how metropolitian it is with great boutiques, store, ice cream and cafes. The only think that sucks is that everything is SO expensive here that I haven´t been hitting up the gilatto as much as I would like.

So yes today was overwhelming but as my mom would say--it has to get hard before it gets easy. Let´s just pray that classes don´t kill me and I end up a stress case like I am at Augustana!

I miss everyone so much and can´t wait to see you!

Alli

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb