Punctured tube in Burgos,


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Castrojeriz
June 19th 2011
Published: June 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

SergioSergioSergio

Was very nice and lent me his garage so I could repair the tube.
One cannot be lucky always. I woke up this morning very well rested, I had bought earplugs which fitted incredibly snugly, so I couldn't hear anything. Too bad I wanted to wake up in time to get going, because when I woke up, almost all beds around me were empty, even though it was just 6.45 in the morning. Camino-people are early birds.

However, when I got down to the bike stand, i saw that the tube was totally out of air. After a while of pondering the alternatives, I came across with a guy who apparently had been partying all night. He knew very little english, but we understood each other enough for him to lend me his garage, and give me a bike repair kit (which I hadn't brought myself... stupid me), help me a bit on the way, and also give me a burgos-made sausage souvenir which is still in my rucksack, and which may come in handy this evening, because most shops are closed in this small town, Castrojeriz, where I currently am. So I finally got going from Burgos at 9'00 and arrived at Castrojeriz at 13'00, 40 km later. I pondered whether to continue
Happy shadowHappy shadowHappy shadow

Talks by itself
20 more kilometers, but 20km in the Spanish siesta-sun is a little harsh if you're in no real hurry, which I am not.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Bike standBike stand
Bike stand

Where the tube lost its air during the night.
One wheel One wheel
One wheel

... if you're Swedish. The Italians often prefer two.
Cathedral in BurgosCathedral in Burgos
Cathedral in Burgos

The Spanish really know how to build Cathedrals!


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0989s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb