Week 3.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
September 24th 2008
Published: September 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I can't stress enough that the time is just flying by. Tomorrow is my last day of classes for the week! Oh my! My internship has been fabulous. I just finished cataloging my stack of youth artwork. I need to talk to Estrella or Susana on Tuesday to find out what I can do next! I asked Ana, one of the restorationists, some questions today. I got a lot of helpful answers. I watched her work on a painting for a little bit, then I got to go into the restoration room and check out their closet full of art supplies. That cabinet is like my dream come true! Boxes and boxes of crayons, pencils, charcoal, paints...you name it! I am glad that this is what I have decided to do with my life. I am having so much fun with it right now, and I have found the perfect combination of art and Spanish 😊
Vi and I went to the mall today. Water is kind of a pain to buy everyday, not to mention that it adds up, so I wanted to get a plastic water bottle and a sewing kit because I have a few things that need mending. However, apparently neither of those things exist in the Walmart equivalent of Spain. I guess I will have to look elsewhere, although I am pretty sure that reusable water bottles don't exist here. You never see anyone with them. Maybe my mom can send one to me when she sends me another pair of jeans. However, I did find two new shirts at Zara. It took forever to decide! I am proud of myself for saying no to one of the shirts. I still have Barcelona, Paris and Italy, so I don't want to spend too much around here. Now I shouldn't have to worry about running out of clothes before the laundry is done. I have to confess that I wore the same shirt two days in a row over the weekend. On the first day it was clean, when I went out with friends, the second day I didn't care. I was just staying in the apartment doing homework. Oh well!
I have a 4 page paper to write for Monday. I am not excited about this. I'm actually putting it off right now. I thought 1200 words was 3 pages, but no it is 4. Boo. I'll get to it tonight, I swear, but the theme I picked isn't easy and I will need to think philosophically about this. It's going to take some brain power.
So next weekend is BARCELONA!!!!!!!!!! Oh my gosh I am SO excited. I made a reservation for our hostel. We're right on the beach and only 10 minutes walking distance from downtown. I am not excited to spend the night in the airport just to catch our flight at 6:15 AM Friday. I bet it will be worth it...actually I know it will be worth it!
That's enough for now, I should probably get to some of that homework. It won't get done all by itself! Ciao for now.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb