Carneval!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
February 10th 2008
Published: February 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

For al of you who don't know what Carneval is, it is a huge fiesta that is ually celebrated three weeks before lent if I am not mistaken. It has it's toots in Italy during the Resnisance period hence the maks and costumes people wear during this celebration. For all of you who do know what carneval is and have never been you should be ashamed of yourself! It is such a sight to see. I unfortuantely couldn't tavel to Cadiz, the city which holds the largest fiesta of carneval in Spain) but I did attend the one here in Toledo. The whole main plaza called Zookodover was decorated with lights and streamers. All the families were ou and their kids. Most of the people including myself wore costumes. There was this huge stage with a live performer. There was music of all sorts. There was salsa, cumbia, and other favorites of latinoa nd spanish music. I danced a lot of course seeing a show I love to dance and the best part was, it wasn't even that cold out! The place was crowed! I enjoyed myself though. I was dressed as a hawaiian girl but you can't see it much int he photes because I have my jacket on but it was so fun. It felt like halloween again! The spanish really know hwo to party it up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb