Day 3


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
July 3rd 2005
Published: July 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I´m back! Sorry if this reads like a book, its just a way for me to remember everything! So today was Toledo, and it was awesome. I am so glad I didnt go out last night after the flamenco club, all those kids were dying today. I had the most amazing breakfast ever. The cafe had a juicer and we watched as they tossed an orange in for our juice. Plus the chocolate pastry...mmmm. Then we took the bus to Toledo which is about an hour ride (nap time! Even not going out I still didnt get 4 hours of sleep). We had the coolest tour guide for the morning. This place has the best dating service ever. If a guy wants a girlfriend they go to this bell and ring it, and a girl chooses him. The girl has a worse deal (its really gross), but she has to stick this pin in her butt then put it through this hole in a window somewhere. I know, its nasty, but I like the guys method! The buildings were all so pretty, it is shocking to know you are standing in a building that was built in the 13th century! We saw that El Greco painting, I forget its real name but it is something about the death of count Orgaz or someone who really wasnt a count. Usually I am not interested in art, it is pretty, but not overwhelmingly fascinating. It was totally different with the tour guide there. He explained all the people in the picture and their faces, and where El Greco painted himself and his son, and how he put the King at the time in the heaven part even though he wasnt dead yet because the king did not like him and sent him away from Madrid. There is more, but I cant possibly remember it all. I probably spent a fortune today on food and this jewelry that I fell in love with, but I cant help it! Plus, during the week I have no real expenses; Sarah claims that I need 200 for the weekend and 20 for the week. Haha. Today was the first day I was hot, there was no air conditioning on the bus on the way home, and when it is 106 degrees outside, that makes a miserable hour long trip. Then we went to the bullfight, which I can honestly say I dont like any better than when I saw it the first time. They rip the vocal cords out of the horses so that they cant scream when the bull hits them! And yes, the bull gets them! It was hot and bloody. I am glad I went again just for the experience, but never again. I am so happy that it is Sunday night, because none of the bars or clubs are open so maybe I will be in bed by 1. It is already 11 and dinner has not arrived, and the internet guy promised to set up computers at 12 (I am using one at the colegio). Anyways, classes start tomorrow, so I am off to start reading. Goodnight!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb