It's a Beautiful Day Here!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country
June 6th 2007
Published: June 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Again today it is nice and sunny here! I can't hit the beach until later, because I have a doctor's appointment. I somehow hurt my knee walking around so much. I thought it would get better, but Noooooo of course because I'm in Spain, something bad has to happen. I have my appointment at 3 and then I'll know where to go from there. Hopefully nothing is terribly wrong with it?!

I'm competely over being homesick and love this city. It is nice to be able to walk to everything. Instead of driving to the supermarket, I walk 5 minutes to one. Also, today in class our teacher taught us all of the drinks that are popular here and how to order the, etc... That would never happen in the states... "So this drink is called kalimotxo and it is red vine and coca-cola". Our teacher's name is Mari Mar and Im learning so much from her. Already after one week of class my Spanish feels stronger.

Well I'm off to meet someone from the USAC office, they are taking me to the doctor to help me translate and also is covered by their insurance.

¡Muchos Besos!

Advertisement



6th June 2007

Supermarket
I know what you mean about walking everywhere. But just so you know...you CAN walk to Rego's when you get home. It's less than a mile away. I love where we live because I can walk to CVS, Rego's, the bank, doctor, vet, dry cleaners and East of Chicago if I'm hungry!!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb