Finally Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
July 4th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We got into Bilbao at about 6:30 PM. We took the bus into town and saw the Gugenheim. When got out of the bus station it took 15 min to get our bearings. We found the train station and headed to the outskirts where our hostel was located. We arrived in our hostel, settled in, and took nap. After a one hour nap I got up and decided to go get some grub. Ant didn't get any sleep during the flight so he decided to call it a night. I walked the streets for a bit and found a spot where a few locals were lounging. I got a hamon sandwich (bocadillo) and a few beers. As I was enjoying my beer an old husky man walked in with a group of people and said in spanish to the bartender, "give me substance or give me death." I laughed along with the bartender and with the other patrons in the bar. After a few beers, the same old man started to make fun of a music video that was playing on a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. Everyone in the bar was cracking up. After an hour I headed back to get some rest.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb