A Journey with Obstacles-A somewhat different travel log


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Majorca
March 14th 2011
Published: March 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My friend decided it was time for us to visit the island of Mallorca (Majorca to global neophytes). It seemed to her that we were the only people in the (our) world who had not been to Mallorca. In deference to my reluctance, she decided that we would only stay four nights. Our main purpose in taking the trip was to see the island, its people, the city of Palma, and the almond trees in bloom (and anything else that got in the way, as far as I was concerned). I had heard of the Spanish custom of Tapas 'hopping' which I looked forward to most of all. Much to my consternation, the eating habits of the Mallorqinas - as they are called - and for that matter the Spanish as well, leave something to be desired - as far as I'm concerned - but more about that later. To read more about this somewhat different journey go to my blog at http://kokosdad.blogspot.com.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb