Calle Betis


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
March 12th 2012
Published: March 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It was a pretty calm weekend for my last weekend in Seville. That makes it sound like my time here is almost over, but in reality I have over a month before my program ends. It just so happens that I have plans for every weekend I have left.

On Saturday some friends and I went to Plaza San Salvador. This plaza is absolutely packed on Saturdays with Spanish friends and families who stand around drinking for the better part of the afternoon. It was really nice to sit down in the warm sun and people watch for the afternoon.

Saturday night we finally made it to Calle Betis, possibly the most popular street to go to on a Saturday night. The reason we hadn't made it there earlier is that it is located all the way across the river in Triana, which is close to an hour walk from where we live in Seville. So the downside is the distance, but the upside is that there are a ton of bars on that street, and most shots are only a euro. I would say the pros outweigh the cons, especially with my money situation.

Other than that, I didn't really do anything exciting this weekend as I just wanted to save money and hang out in Seville. This week everybody else has exams, so everyone is being lame and staying in to study all week, which means that I have no one to go out with, so I have to stay in and be lame all week too. Oh well, I did finally make a resume, so at least I got something at least somewhat productive accomplished. Up next, a movie! I'm thinking the new Footloose. I saw it on my 21st birthday and loved it; I highly recommend it. I've also been reading a book entitled "I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell" which I also recommend.

I leave for Morocco in 3 days, ah! Can't wait.

Also, it is my best friend's birthday today, so I would like to wish a happy 21st birthday to mi mejor amiga, Jozi Helland! I love you!

Well, it's time para la cena.

Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb