SEVILLA!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
May 21st 2009
Published: May 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I MADE IT!! I ended up missing my flight in Madrid (wasn't even close!) So then I was delayed about 2 hours, but a lot of that 2 hours was checking in and going through security so it was all good. And I got upgraded to first class for the remaining flights I missed. FREE KIT KATS. I'm in my hotel room. I'll be staying here until Sunday (I think) for orientation. I think I move in with my family (who I still don't know who they are!) on sunday and I classes start monday!

On my first flight I sat next to two girls headed to a town about an hour southeast of Sevilla to study abroad. They went to JMU and we knew a bunch of people in common and had an awesome flight together to London. We made arrangements to meet up again before our study abroad is over, which will definitely be awesome. It has definitely been easy to meet people already! Although after watching "Taken" last week, I'm super careful of who I am making friends with! I refuse to talk to any "Paco's" I don't know! (This last sentence is dedicated to Aunt Vicki!)

The drinking age is 16. They served wine with dinner on the flight. I got carded. Embarrassing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0715s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb