reflections on food


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
January 24th 2006
Published: January 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've had a couple comments about food, so I guess I'll just fill you in on some of the differences. Cole . . . I ate squid for you! Well, not really for you, but because I wanted to try it. It has a really gross texture, really rubbery, but actually a good taste. I've also been eating other types of sea food, which, for those of you who know me, is something of a stretch. Also beans. We've had one type of soup a couple times that has beans in it, but I just eat it and drink a lot of water. It works. One of my favorite new foods is Spanish tortilla. It's almost like an omlet, but it's potatoes and onion and egg and then you kinda fry it together. My (awesome) Senora taught me and the roomies how to make it, so if anyone ever wants to try it in the States, I'll hook you up. I'm kinda sad, because I'm not able to drink as much milk as I would like. Of course, as much milk as I would like would be probably 2 liters in a day. My Senora seems to think this is too much (which it probably is), so I try to limit myself to milk at only one meal. Well, if you have any other questions, feel free to comment!

Advertisement



24th January 2006

Not that much milk! That's crazy
24th January 2006

Squid! I'm so jealous :D Also, unless you drink 2 Ls of milk all at one go, there is no such thing as too much. IMHO.
25th January 2006

yes!! squid. that's awesome. dibs on a spanish tortilla once you return. (BTW, you spelled omelet wrong. hope all that spanish isn't tarnishing your grammar skills). Ok, well. Have a good day. Or I guess night there. whatever, bye.
31st January 2006

FABULOUS
hey lady. The only picture I can view in your gallery is the one from when you went dancing. I demand more! More I say! Also, I'm sending a care package... sometime. Hopefully soon. Minor updates on the Boy to come also. Kisses

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb