The shinanigns have begun...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
December 17th 2008
Published: December 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

BenBenBen

Ben vomiting a live fish into the sink of our bathroom at 2:00am
After 44 hours of travel I, Charles Abdulluh Umar Farooq have arrived in the magestic old town of Sevilla in the South of Spain. It was a magnificent moment when I arrived, as the thick of my palm struck the translucent, pimple infested, veiny lower eye area of the self proclaimed big guy of north btown, California, Mr. Chemack Asack McQueery. I haven't stopped eating or pooping since I arrived as I have lost about 15 pounds and been surviving exclusively on rice and tomatoes for the past 3.5 months in Ghana.

Sir Huntius of South Berkeley has been bold enough to open his blog to the 6 members of the btown equipo, who have all already been introduced previously in this blog. As this is my first entry into the blog, I felt it appropriate to tell a tale that symbolizes what I believe is just the beginning of a long 3 weeks of debauchery, swindling, shinanigans and pure, absolute absurdity. At about 2:00am this morning, seth, aaron, myself and ben arrived back at the hostel where ben and I are staying. We were sitting on a couch in the reception area conversing about nothing important when aaron looked at the fishbowl sitting in front of us on a coffee table and told ben that he would pay him 100 euros (about $140) to stick his hand down the bowl and swallow one of the three fishes swimming peacefully around the rocks. Within about 5 minutes and with very little hesitation, ben looked around to make sure none of the staff from the hostel were watching, stuck his hand deep inside the bowl, caught the fish and guzzled it down his throat. He did it so fast that none of us even really saw the fish go down. We thought he faked it. We followed ben upstairs in a hysteria of laughter to watch him prove to us by vomiting it out, that he had successfully eaten the poor little guy. He stuck his hands deep down his throat and out came the delicious feast we had eaten only a few hours earlier with the fish still squirming around in the thick of it...We now knew he had actually done it, but for one reason or another ben thought he should swallow it again, just to solidify that he had actually done it before. He put the regurgitated fish back into his mouth, took a big gulp, and it was gone.

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to grab my camera fast enough to get him in the act of swallowing, but I have included a couple pictures to try and set the scene as best I can. The first is of Ben vomiting out the fish, and the second is of the fishbowl from this morning after the hostel staff had realized one of the fish was missing.

RIP lil fishy guy...





Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb