Oh Spain...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
November 22nd 2008
Published: November 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

It has been a busy past few weeks. We are getting very close to the end, so everyone is trying to get their papers written. I have one of my final papers going; good thing because it is due next week! Otherwise, I have spent the last two weeks just trying to survive. I got another horrible virus and ended up going to the doctor this time. I missed a lot of school due to the fever that left me in pain. It started to get better with the prescription advil I got. However, I started throwing up and having diarrhea also. Finally, after a week of antibiotics, it has been confirmed that I am allergic to penicillin. I have a rash all over my body. Just great! Otherwise, Spain is great.

Christmas lights went up at the beginning of November here, but they are only now starting to turn them on. Either way, it makes you want Christmas so bad. Even more when your family is coming to see you... This week we are having a potluck celebration for Thanksgiving and we don't have school because it is family week at the program. Sorry, no pics...

5 Things to Know about Spain... (because my family is coming soon!!!)

1) That sidewalk you are walking on is a street. Its seemingly tiny size does not mean that cars won't start coming (maybe from both directions)

2) That hissing noise that sounds like an animal dying is a Spanish man. You are probably walking with, or are, an American woman.

3) Yep, that person said bye (adios) to you right when you saw them. No, they don't just want you to leave immediately. It is like saying hey.

4) Can't remember if you've paid or not because the waiter hasn't come by in an hour? You probably haven't and will need to attack the waiter (death stairs won't even do it) in order to get his attention.

5) Aseo= bathroom. Cola light =diet coke (coca=cocaine), when you meet someone, just don't move. They will kiss you on each cheek and since you probably suck at this it is best that you stand still. Any sudden movements might get you a kiss on the lips!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb