Seville: The city of oranges


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
May 16th 2023
Published: May 16th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Seville, yet another beautiful city on my trip through Spain. A quick train ride from Cordoba, Seville has the narrow streets, requisite cathedral, and bustling tourist service industry of the other areas, though has its own flavor as well. Flamenco appears to be what most people know of this area, well besides the biggest cathedral in the world and the fact that royalty can stay here at times in the Alcazar. I am about churches out, so even if I could get tickets (they are sold out), I'm not sure I could have gone inside and another tour through Catholic iconography, even though I've been very happy with my visits in the past.

The streets are narrow and the everyday ornamentation is the area makes it fun to walk around. The orange trees are interwoven throughout the area and Seville is known for having more than any other city in the world. The streets are cobbled and the food is great.

I've enjoyed my time in Spain, next stop Portugal.






Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

The way to my heart...The way to my heart...
The way to my heart...

Is obviously through coffee art.


Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb