Homesickness.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville » Estepa
November 20th 2010
Published: November 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I get it a lot. Or more than I thought I would at least.

It comes as quickly as it goes (which feels like I've been smacked in the face with a ton of bricks; that kind of quick) so I guess its a good thing it leaves quickly too. But it is an awful feeling.

I realise I'm not as far away as some of my American friends (I can't even imagine what that must be like) but everyone is different. It doesn't make it easier when you feel that way, to know home is a 3 hour flight away. It just makes you wonder how quickly could you figure out a flight to get back.

But luckily I have some amazing people around me here, and in the UK. Tapas & vino seem to make my mood change pretty easily and when you're with the company I have, it never seems so bad. (and obviously everyone else as felt it at some other point too.)

This is my dog on a cushion, printed on a cushion, that got sent from home.

I absolutely love it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0951s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb