Ronda y la playa!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Ronda
June 4th 2007
Published: June 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Que pasa amigos?? Well I have started another week here in Malaga and it has been crazy today with placement tests and interviews....muy dificil, pero está bien! This weekend was a ton of fun. We took a day trip to Ronda, (where exactly it is I am not entirely sure in relation to Malaga) and honestly, when we first got there I was kind of like hmmm, what are we here for? It just didn't look like anything more than a little Spanish town. However, my question was soon answered when we were taken to this point so that we could see that Ronda is entirely situated on this gorge-- it is pretty amazing! We saw the view out from all sides of the city and it was awesome. Besides las vistas bonitas, we got to go into their plaza del torros (where they have the bull fights and such) and we got to see this house that looked off into the mountains and the valley hundreds of feet below it. That was my favorite place because it had this amazing garden, and a fountain, beautiful flowers and an incredible view. We also saw this famous place where they had Arab baths, which was this intricate system the ancient Muslims created to make an underground bathing place with hot water and everything. It was very very interesting. The town itself was very charming and the trip was all in all relaxing (except for the bumpy, incredibly windy drive in the charter bus to and from!). Yesterday, a group of us spent the entire afternoon at the beach- nearly 4 hours!! (and I didn't even get burnt, uh-mazing!) It was absolutely wonderful. I read, napped, and I finally got up the courage to get into the Mediterranean (it is FREEZING). It was pretty hot yesterday so the water felt really really nice, especially once you got out into that hot sun again. I could definitely get used to Sundays on the beach! I have actually gotten a little sick yesterday and today, and have basically completely lost my voice and developed a terrible cough- unfortunate when my main purpose of being here is talking! I am determined to not let it hinder my learning though, after all it will pass soon enough! (but prayers would be appreciated :-)) I am about to enjoy my beautiful walk home from school con mi Ipod (pronounced ee-pod here in Spain, haha) and get ready for lunch (which is allllways delish!) I go to Granada this weekend which is supposed to be fantastic! Get excited! Also, apologies for the lack of pictures, but I am not able to upload them as of now- it may not happen until I get back so you just get to read my ramble about all my adventures for now! lo siento!! haha. Vale, voy ahora! Adios!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb