No pasanada


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Nerja
September 9th 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hola! All is welll here. I´m still enjoying my Spanish class and my host family. Everyday my host family gets better and better. Today I met their grandaughter who is 2.5 years old and takes flamenco dancing lessons. She´s adorable. My host parents are 80 years old and sometimes they stay up/out later than Amanda and I do. Spain has such a unique schedule..

One really neat part about Granada is that there´s a strong Jewish, Christian, and Muslim history here. There´s a huge cathedral and mosque but also there are tiles with the Star of David on the sidewalks. There´s a large student population (50,000) that attend different universities in Granada. I´ve already fallen in love with Granada and this is just the first stop.

We took a day trip to Nerja, a beach about an hour and a half away. It was one of the most beautiful beaches I´ve ever been to. At the moment I can´t even think of a prettier beach. Some friends of mine and I jumped off huge rocks into the Mediterranean.. it was SO awesome. Also, we got gelato and drifted through the town. We had to take our siesta on the beach but I can think of worse things to complain about. There were a lot of caves on the shore there but I didn´t get a chance to check them out.

I´ll post pictures soon--I have some AMAZING ones.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb