Espagne


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Marbella
April 26th 2007
Published: April 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Puerto Jose BanusPuerto Jose BanusPuerto Jose Banus

aka Millionaires Playground - we eye potential new toys for the future.
...Imagine a Sunday. A really hot, lazy, summers Sunday. Now stretch that thought. A little more. And some more. Okay, that about sums up the Spanish vacaciones. It was, the first of a kind. Not least because it was planned only days before departure. I booked some days off work, hopped onto an easyjet airbus and hours later, found a familiar face at the airport waiting to collect me...

...The first night I slept better than I had in a long time. It was sleep much needed and I awoke revived by the rest and the overcast morning. The clouds did nothing to dampen my mood however. Quite the contrary. I was warmed both by the still air and the company. Here, on the southern Spanish coast, I was able to spend more time with Anthony than I was able in London. Come morning, I heard him potting around getting ready for golf. I dragged my sorry self out of bed briefly, if only to say good morning. For a brief moment of insanity I had considered joining him on the golf course to watch him play, but my body weaned itself back to bed for another blissful four hours. When I awoke, some four hours later, much to my delight, the clouds were still with us. The laptop sat on the table, opposite the balcony, from which I could look out to sea. As excited as a child in a candystore, I took seat behind the screen and began tapping away. I didn't update my blog back then, but just wrote, and wrote, to my heart's content! We spent the afternoon out by the pool and then dinner in Puerto Jose Banus before driving back to the airport to collect Jane...

...Admittedly, the next few days are a blur. I recall many a lazy day on the deckchairs, soaking the sun, courageously plunging into the ice-cold chill of the pool, glazing bodies with suncream and tans, reading (okay mostly French trashy magazines but the Financial Times and economics articles featured too)!, chatting, eating, and lots of phonecalls. Not mine, but Anthony's dedicated activity of his Landmark leadership programme...

...A relaxing holiday was something of an entirely new experience for me, so, for that, and so much more, I have to thank my ever shining friend, Anthony. This will have been our third trip together, and hopefully not our last...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 56; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb