Sevilla and other random moments these past weeks...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
June 2nd 2008
Published: June 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, hello there...long time no talk, and I apologize for taking so long with this one. And this will probably be short, because there hasn't been a whole heck of a lot going on. My classes officially ended last week, which was really nice, except I didn't really have anything to do during classes, so now I just don't know what to do with myself at all and I am kind of bored. At least for two weeks, then it is off to Rome, Dublin, and London. I am extremely excited for the big trip, and will I have quite the blog for you after that. Last week I had a little reprieve from malaga, as we had our last excursion and it was to Sevilla. Sevilla was pretty nice, as you can see from the pictures. We were only there for two days, but it was a nice break.


Then this past weekend, my friend Laura oh so graciously decided to share in her chocolate chip cookie mix that her parents sent her. It was amazing. Spain really doesn't have a lot of the same deserts as we do, they usually just eat fruit or yogurt. So getting to eat cookie dough was like manna from heaven. We also had pancakes and popcorn, and we watched Ratatouille which is pretty good. Also, this week we get to see a Flamenco show, which should be cool.


Also, last week though, I was on my way home from the university and one of my thong sandals broke. It was horrible, because of all the walking I do. I finally made it to the bus stop, but I had to just take my shoe off and walk barefoot for a while, which is not safe or sanitary here. Then while I was on the bus, I had to find some way to fix it, temporarily, for the walk to my house which is a good sized trek. All I had in my backpack was gum, so I chewed up a piece and stuck in my sandal. It worked pretty well, and I felt a little like McGeiver. However, it was really hot that day, so all the gum melted in between my toes and it was really nasty.


Anyway, those are the highlights thus far, exciting, I know. I hope you all are doing well. Happy birthday to Kailyn and my mom! and Congratulations to my friends Todd and Brittany on becoming parents! Also, congrats to my friends Chris and Sarah on your marriage! I'm sad that I am missing all this, but I will be home soon, less than a month and a half to go. See you all then!


Additional photos below
Photos: 64, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

the dungeonsthe dungeons
the dungeons

I wish for once, they would let people see the dungeons, but everywhere we have gone, it has basically been look down the dark hole...ooh, scary.
This is the tomb of Christopher Columbus, or one of them.This is the tomb of Christopher Columbus, or one of them.
This is the tomb of Christopher Columbus, or one of them.

parts of columbus are actually buried in 3 (?) other places, kind of creepy in my opinion.
This was at the top of the tower.This was at the top of the tower.
This was at the top of the tower.

I actually got to hear the bells later that day, and it was pretty cool.
the view from the top was amazing, but we had to climb 36 (?) flights to get there.the view from the top was amazing, but we had to climb 36 (?) flights to get there.
the view from the top was amazing, but we had to climb 36 (?) flights to get there.

I can't remember the exact number, I just know that it was a lot, but fortunately it wasn't stairs, but more of a ramp the whole way.
more bellsmore bells
more bells

they are loud!


3rd June 2008

Thank you
Hi, Jamie. I just wanted to say thank you for the bridal shower gift. Zach and I both loved it!! Hope you are enjoying yourself over there!

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb