Antonio


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
November 21st 1996
Published: August 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Right outside our little apartment complex on our little street, Calle San Agustin, is a little café. Coming home from school, that is where roomies Marie and Anneli can be found many a times. So also the day of Antonio. This day they have something extra to report. "Hey, Antonio just walked by. Less than a minute ago". Antonio naturally being native Malagueño Antonio Banderas himself. The Desperado. El Mariachi himself. Walking by my little street with wife Melanie Griffith, kids, and mother-in-law Tipi Hedren. Pretty cool. And I missed it...

I decide to take up the hunt. "Where did he go?". "Around the corner, you can't miss him". I realize how true this statement is when I see the hoard of paparazzis, bodyguards, or just curios people. I do get a glimpse of Antonio with family when he gets into his big black car and drives away. Wonder if Antonio used to roam these streets as a little kid...?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.38s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb