Flight/First night


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga » Malaga
May 14th 2013
Published: May 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'll just be quick the flight bit...crying all the way to the airport with my mum. So very emotional, but I got chatting to a lady in the queue for luggage check in and started to feel a bit better.

All went pretty, smooth. I didn't even bleep when going through customs. Flight was ok, but I can see why Ryan air flights are the cheapest (not that I'm moaning). I got chatting the lady next to me who was lovely and I was getting excited.

Arrived in Malaga..

A relief as I collected my backpack, which luckily was the 2nd down the conveyor belt and I strolled out into the foyer, took a deep breath and smiled. Found the taxi rank, the driver did not know where my hostel was so he gave me his phone to google it...and off we went.

Sticking my head out the window I grinned and took it all in (and bypassed a McDonald's & Burger King which I for some reason found amusing).

Arriving at the Melting Pot Hostel...

I had a big welcome from George with a glass of port and a small bowl of olives and crisps. I went out onto the balcony area where I sat with some Aussie & Canadian dudes and got chatting away. They were pretty cool, especially the Aussies 😊

Most of them went out at 12pm for a pub crawl, but I decided to stay at the hostel and asked a guy named Morgan if he wanted to have beer with me, so we pretty much chatted all night.

And now I'm awake. Didn't sleep very well, which if you know me is quite odd.

Right, time to go explore! 😊 Catch ya later!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.09s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb