A True Oasis (Day 25)


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
June 5th 2010
Published: June 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

paellapaellapaella

paella dinner at oasis hostel
Got up and to the train station just in time today to catch the train back to Sevilla. I wanted to get there in the early afternoon so as to give myself time to check out the city and not waste the day traveling like I have before. Rocked up to the hostel around 3pm as the Aussies would say. Took a little tour of the nearby area and picked up some groceries for my stay here. I'm thinking I'll be staying here 3 or 4 nights and just kind of taking it easy. While Sevilla is a beautiful city it doesn't have heaps of touristy stuff to do so I think this will be my vacation from my vacation, as weird as that sounds. The hostel here is fantastic, especially the rooftop terrace with a pool. Spent a good part of the evening up there relaxing in the cool water and meeting a new crew of people. Had a fantastic paella dish for dinner, courtesy of the hostel staff and spent the rest of the night relaxing out on the roof getting to know everyone. Its funny how easy it is to meet people at hostels. It is just kind
poolpoolpool

the oasis pool. lot of time spent there
of natural, particularly for individual travelers. Looks like it will be a relaxing 3 or 4 days here in the heart of Andalucia. I was hoping to attend a bullfight while here but I'll be here the one Sunday that they DON'T have a fight going on apparently which is pretty disappointing. Hopefully, I can find a way to attend one in Madrid. I hear their big annual music fest is going on so Ill be looking into that tomorrow night. Thats all for now from the Oasis in the heat of Sevilla.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



5th June 2010

I enjoyed your post about Sevilla, and I felt the same way about it; a nice place to stop and relax! My blog is looking for travel reviews, photos, etc, to share (like maybe if you can recommend a nice hostel, with a rooftop pool !?). If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email me at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Continued fun on your travels! Heather :)

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb