Goodbye Granada


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We leave Granada tomorrow morning and head ot Valencia. We'll be there for the weekend and then we'll be in Barcelona for the first half of the week. We end up in Madrid on Thursday where we begin class. Almost time to pack up and leave.. which I'm not excited about at all. Ugh.. I love Granada so much..
Things I'm going to miss about Granada:
1. My host parents
2. The meals my host parents prepare--always "fresca"
3. My host dog, Dana
4. My non-AU roommates (Cassie-NYC and Carmilla-Norway)
5. My host niece, flamenco dancer in training at the age 3
6. My classmates from all over the world who have given me the chance to show them that not all American stereotypes apply
7. Living an hour and a half away from Nerja, the most beautiful beach in Spain
8. Walking to class and all over Granada which ends up being about 4 miles a day.
9. My professor for my 2-hour conversation Spanish class who is always smiling.
10. The fruit stand I walk to everyday

Two nights ago we took a salsa dancing class. I could appreciate the beauty, but I don't think American's hips move like that. Last night we went to the caves of Sacramente to watch a flamenco dancing show. It was absolutely amazing. Alright, time to head home for my last lunch with Triny and Pepe.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb