Granada


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
May 13th 2007
Published: May 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After a short flight from Barcelona, I arrived in Granada in southern Spain. Granada is beautiful and much more laid back from Barcelona. It is a large city, but the main attractions are in the city center and within walking distance (all uphill, of course 😊). My hotel is in a pedestrian plaza, with tons of restaurants and gelato stands and a big fountain in the middle, a really great location (and at 50Euro, pretty cheap). A couple of hours after I checked in I had tickets for the Alhambra palace, which is amazing! Granada is lobbying to have it included in the new modern wonders of the world, and I can see why. I took tons of pictures, and will try to upload them before I leave.

The city itself is very quaint and laid back, and the people are very helpful, even to American tourists who speak pitiful Spanish. There are the same narrow streets, lined with shops selling mostly Moroccan souvenirs (if anyone wants a gypsy outfit, let me know). I´m off to Sevilla tomorrow, I´ll be sure to post an entry when I get back to Barcelona on Thursday, and will of course include pictures!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb