Last stop, Ljubljana - Where is everyone?


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
October 31st 2005
Published: November 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, this was it, the last stop of my travels before I headed home. I thought it might be a chance to reflect and party it up on my way out. Unfortunately, I didn't know that Oct 31st and Nov 1st were holidays in Slovenia and everyone completely dissapeared for the long weekend. Walking around the center felt like a ghost town.

I also took a trip down to the Skocjan caves. I couldn't take any pics inside, but what's amazing about these caves is simply the overwhelming depth and expanse of the caverns. Walking across a dizzying little footbridge, I couldn't get the Indiana Jones theme song to stop repeating in my head.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb