Buskin' in Ljubljana


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
September 10th 2005
Published: September 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey all! I've just come in off the streets after busking in downtown Ljubljana- Slovenia's capital. For a small city, it's a surprisingly happening place! Saturday morning saw hundreds of people wandering around the town square- buskers, people going to the markets, cafes...etc. Hence the good opportunity to drag out Lila and have a play! I made about 2000 tolar- about $15- which it pretty good for here where everything is pretty cheap.

I saw a drumkit for the first time in over 2 months the other day- being played PROPERLY too! Its was this tight-as jazz band playing ouutside a cafe and I nearly exploded with delight! I realised just how torturous it is going without quality music for so long! Ash is keen to start playing again, though and we spent most of yesterday wandering around music shops looking at guitars (his last one got stolen). I also seriously considered getting a melodica, but might wait for somewhere where they are cheaper.

Anyway, must cruise as I am currently diddling a tourist info computer and I think we are also driving to Austria in about half an hour. I tell ya what though! I thought we were doing well back home at King William st with six people sharing a 3 bedroom house! Try six people sharing a Volkswagen campervan! It's quite cozy! 😊

Thanks Sue & Graham for the beautiful meal! We have photo evidence, but obviously, tourist info terminals don't have USB or photo attaching facilities, so will update with pics later!

DoberDan!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb