Last day in Llubjana


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
May 31st 2005
Published: September 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I woke up early and caught the nice breakfast that they were serving. Then I ran into Chris and we made tentative plans to go to Zagreb together. After I hit an internet café and headed into town for a quick lunch. I passed by Lili’s shoe store and said a weird goodbye. Then I hauled ass back to the hostel through the rain and grabbed my stuff out of the luggage room. Chris was already gone so I headed to the train station myself.

I arrived in Zagreb a bit after 6pm and gegan wandering in the underground mall by the station. Eventually I found 2 Israeli’s named Ben and Jonathan and together we got a reservation with Hostel Rovenice at Plaza Trg Bana Jelacica. The hostel is a bit out of the way but eventually we got there by tram. It’s a friendly place and I immediately saw Chris on the couch. We met up later on Tkalciceva and had a couple drinks on the bar-lined street. Then we met a group of local girls at a bar after I asked them for a cigarette. We ended up hanging out with them the remainder of the night. We walked through a park to get to a bus to Zadar.club that was packed with locals. the guys are absolutely huge and a lot of the girls are really cute. We danced the night away with our new found friends and caught a tram back to our place around 3am.

1. Hrvoje.hirsl@gmail.com (guy that likes computers)
2. Ines.sopina@sk.ntnet.hr
3. Sanjecka@gmail.com



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb