Super Slovakia, Day Three


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia
April 27th 2008
Published: April 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunday morning marked the perfect weekend trip - the first trip I have gone on since my arrival in the Czech Republic where it did not rain during some part or most of the weekend! Yet another glorious, sunny day!

After breakfast, I went with everyone to the Demänovská Ice Cave. The caves were quite pretty, but not as impressive as the Macocha Abyss, located near Brno (I have pictures up on an earlier blog). The tour lasted only about an hour or so. It was fun, but I would have preferred to be outside in the sun than in a cave!

The last event of the trip was lunch and a tour of Vlkolínec, an UNESCO World Heritage Village. It is special because it is a relatively untouched preservation of traditional folk architecture for the region, which consists largely of wooden structures. It is not a large village and did not take long to explore, which was fine with me as I was quite tired and ready to go back to Brno.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb