Day 13 - Bratislava


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Bratislava Region » Bratislava
April 29th 2011
Published: April 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I forgot to mention yesterday that this is now my 4th country of my trip.

OK. Bratislava. My first (and final) day in the city. Very very beautiful. I decided to go on a free walking tour of the city along with a couple of Aussies from my dorm. All very interesting. The castle perched up on the hill is spectacular.

However, my favourite building would have to be the Blue Church. It rises completely incongruously out of a run down area of Bratislava like something out of a fairy tale. Very beautiful.

Tonight I´m going to go out and watch the Slovakia vs Slovenia Ice hockey game on TV in one of the numerous bars in the city that are showing it. Germany have already beaten Russia today.

Tomorrow morning I get a hydrofoil down the Danube to Vienna, so I don´t have any intentions of staying out too late.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb