T'was not exactly like "Hostel"


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Bratislava Region » Bratislava
June 1st 2008
Published: July 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oh dear, I'm very sorry Slovakia, but you were just a bit... safe.

It's a real shame but the torusit-hoards have well and truly infested nice-but-small Bratislava, feeding on the charm it may have once had. It wasn't horible but did not stand out, and mundane is the last thing you want from your travels.

Sooo, how did I get there? Well the answer is my first ever night train. And I was aprehensive to say thje least. I'd read things and I'd heard things about Polish night-trains: people being gassed while they slept and robbed blind. But the reality for that it was safe and comfortable and full of other people on the "tourist trail"/

A quick intelude: at this point, I had the feeling I was on this so called tourist trail which, to be frank, got to me. I was aware I wasn't really venturing into the "unknown" but I'd at least wanted to pretend in someway that I was, but when you run into irratating kind of backpacker, jumping from city to city (Berlin, Warsaw, Prague, Budapest etc) on an interrial pass and actually calling it "travelling" it dragged me (wanting to be more
"UFO" Bridge"UFO" Bridge"UFO" Bridge

Gotta love that Commie architecture
adventurous) down.

Okay, frustrated rant over... I made it safe and sound to Bratislava and basically bummed around there for a couple of days, pleasantly enough, basquing in the heat.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb