No One will ever find me here in Bratislava


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Bratislava Region » Bratislava
August 8th 2005
Published: August 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Because no one is here. This has to be the one of the quietest places on earth. So Friday was my last day in Krakow and I was sad to leave. The last night I was there we went a little huge, Meaning I stayed up all night drinking until my train left at 7am. Needless to say it was pretty easy to sleep on the train. So got into Bratislava around 1pm and pretty much slept the whole day. At night walked around aimlessly until I found a Cuban bar that had a pretty good vibe to it and drank there. The next day did some sightseeing, went to the castle, snapped a few pics and walked around the old town. going to the castle, a museum and walking around the old town took all of about 2 hours. Got done with that and then slept some more. Going to a really big music festival in Budapest tomorrow so I gotta get my rest. Honestly the best part of Bratislava was that it was so quiet I really didn´t want to go out. It was pretty cheap, but then again so was Poland. Last night I ate at a Mexican Resturant since I´ve been craving a Breakfast Burrito. Ended up getting chicken fajitas and they weren´t that bad, comparable to On the border. Met a few Irish people in the Irish pub and had a few pints with them, Have noticed a lot of Irish people in eastern Europe. I don´t know if there are any more left on the island! The Place I stayed in Bratislava was a real shithole, to say the least. The bathrooms were disgusting and the beds were like sleeping on a rock. The only thing I can´t complain about is the price, it was like 8 dollars a night. So definitely glad to be out of Bratislava and in Vienna. So far it seems okay, after being in eastern europe for the last few weeks it seems really expensive. Leaving tomorrow afternoon for Budapest where I´m meeting some friends from Riga. Started to develop a cold so I´ve been drinking a lot of OJ and trying to eat healthier. By the way the exchange rate in Slovakia is 32 crowns to the dollar, nothing like Eurotrip. Probably will try and do some sightseeing tomorrow before the train leaves and will write about it later. Can´t think of anything else to write about so, will sign off now.


Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb