My preparations to travel to Thailand part 1. :)


Advertisement
Slovakia's flag
Europe » Slovakia » Bratislava Region » Bratislava » New Town
November 13th 2011
Published: November 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well where do I begin? In september I went on seminar with AIESEC so I could go abroad with them for an internship because I taught that before I settle and get an office job I should travel some more (I was never the one who could be at one place without moving too long). And about a month ago I got matched through AIESEC database with the Plant a Tree foundation in Bangkok. My first taught amazing Iam going to move to Bangkok but next morning my reaction was Bangkok really????? What have I got myself into.
I rearch internet for the needed vaccinations and when I found out what I need I was like hell no - I already feel like pin- cusion 😞
So to this date I had 4 vaccinations - typhoid, Japanese encephalitis and 2 vaccinations Hepatitis A/B.
One of the vaccinations was given by my mum and you could imagine her delight in torturing me - I still have a lump on the place where she struck me 😊
After receiving all my paperwork I applied for VISA - but with my luck it was during holiday so instead of waiting 1 week I waited 2.
After my graduation party started the part 2 of preparations and this time for real since Iam flying in 4 days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb