Day 9 - Belgrade


Advertisement
Europe » Serbia » West » Belgrade
March 26th 2006
Published: March 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last day in Belgrade. Spent most of it planning for the rest of the trip. Ivan made breakfast and lunch. We then took a cab to the train station and I was off to Thessaloniki! 😊

The train wasn't too bad, except there was a lot of cigarette smoke carrying over from other people in the train car I was in. However, most of them were gone by the time I got to sleep (they got off at stops along the way in Serbia). And actually, for most of the night it was just me and the attendant in the whole car (the room I was in, with six couchettes, was obviously empty... once again... all to myself... which, I would actually prefer it to be full... but wouldn't want, for instance, just one other person in there. Lots of stops along the way... and lots of border patrol guys... it seems like three guys would check my passport at every border crossing... and the Greeks actually took everyone's passports for about 10 minutes... I guess to write down my info.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb