1st day in Belgrade


Advertisement
Europe » Serbia » West » Belgrade
June 1st 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Knez MilosKnez MilosKnez Milos

A monument of a Local Hero
I arrived last night and hit the sack after a short ride around the town. The place brings back major memories from my childhood. Most of them pleasant.
I got up at 5 am to the sound of roosters. How cool. I am staying with my friend Srdjan in a suburb for the time being.

I went around the city on foot for 4 hours. Managed to pick up a book by a local writer and relaxed in the sun, reading the book and drinking mineral water...and that was all before noon.

I met my elementary school friend Nenad for lunch and he took me to an amazing restaurant in Zemun on the bank of the Danube river. (the picture does not do it justice)

I am taking a bit of a nap now in anticipation of action filled weekend that starts in few hours.

wish me luck...



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Lunch on the DanubeLunch on the Danube
Lunch on the Danube

lunch on the Danube bank. (Zemun)
Stara zgradaStara zgrada
Stara zgrada

The building I grew up in. Brings back memories
KonjiKonji
Konji

Serbian Parliament Building
IgralisteIgraliste
Igraliste

My old playground
BeogradjankaBeogradjanka
Beogradjanka

Once the tallest building in all of Serbia and Belgrade. It shares the name of the city itself.


1st June 2007

Super stvar! Keep us posted! :D Ako zavrsis na nekom splavu sledeci vikend vidjamo se. Poz!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb