Finally, the Pictures


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia
August 9th 2006
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am finally online in my apartment. I will post my journal this weekend, but here are the pictures I have been promising.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

First "Home"First "Home"
First "Home"

Here is the hotel, which was very nice, where I stayed when I first arrived.
Porch ViewPorch View
Porch View

Here is my porch view, when there is no laundry of course...lol
Play Darts?Play Darts?
Play Darts?

Sort of narrow, but I could play darts on the porch until it gets too cold and/or when I do not have laundry hanging!
Living RoomLiving Room
Living Room

Nothing fancy, but very nice for what I expected.
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

Smaller type applicance, but everything works well.
BathroomBathroom
Bathroom

Still getting use to the separate bathrooms.
Bedroom ViewBedroom View
Bedroom View

This is the view I have from my bedroom. I look to the wooded area and there is a school on the other side of it.
Front DoorFront Door
Front Door

Here you can see the electrical box that no one has the key to open and if the lock is just right, it will actually even block my front door.
Front Door, Another AngleFront Door, Another Angle
Front Door, Another Angle

Here you can see the electrical box that no one has the key to open and if the lock is just right, it will actually even block my front door.
MailboxesMailboxes
Mailboxes

You can not see my actual box, but it is the burnt one in the corner. I have no idea why it is burnt, but obviously there was a fire in it at some time. This is also the entrance way as you first walk into the building.
PlantPlant
Plant

It is not American standards, but similar equipment.
Plant1Plant1
Plant1

I am not going to show you the ceiling, but here is first processing.
Street from AptStreet from Apt
Street from Apt

Besides the rain, it is not a bad view as you first walk out of the apartment. The school is through the trees.
Backside of AptBackside of Apt
Backside of Apt

Here is the back side view of the apartment. I am on the fourth floor with the laundry, oh, never mind, that is all of us...lol
Michael's ComplexMichael's Complex
Michael's Complex

This is where the other American lives. It is directly across the street from my complex.
MallMall
Mall

Here is the "huge" mall.
Typical StreetTypical Street
Typical Street

A normal weekend day activity.
GazelleGazelle
Gazelle

My primary mode of transportation when I do not walk around town.
Map of ObninskMap of Obninsk
Map of Obninsk

You can sort of see it, but if you go to their website, you can get a much better picture of it.
MarketMarket
Market

This would be Dom Domi where I do most of my grocery shopping. It is not the largetst, but it is the largest within walking distance. There is a nicer one that is on my way in from work that I have my driver stop at then take me on home, but I kill time here and there is a bar upstairs.
New ConstructionNew Construction
New Construction

They are still building. They will not start until they have all of the rooms completely sold, but building a lot of buildings in and around town.
LaundryLaundry
Laundry

Believe it not, the jeans finally dried! This is what this room normally looks like because I am always drying something.
Weather TowerWeather Tower
Weather Tower

Another view of the weather tower.
Typical MarketTypical Market
Typical Market

This is the typical market. It is the one just outside of my apartment, but not a good one to shop at. The drunks and hookers hang out here from what I am told so I usually walk to Dom Domi where I have more (food) items to choose from...lol


9th August 2006

Dear Kenny, Your journal is wonderful and your photographs are amazing! You are a great photographer. You seem to have so many talents. I hope your adventure contiues to be a safe and great experience! Love, Aunt Martha
9th August 2006

A bar at one grocery store and drunks and hookers at the other... sounds like my kinda place to go shopping... :-)
9th August 2006

Glad you have met people outside of work because the real kicker may be your adjustment to the........"Fresh Side" of the business. Good luck!!! E-mail me if you need me, I owe you a few!!! Miss you!
15th August 2006

Pictures
Okay, now we need some pictures with YOU in them there. For some reason I can't seem to see you anywhere there yet... :-) The pictures are great and it looks like you have a lot of exploring to do but just beware of going into someplace you don't check out ahead of time. Miss you!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb