The wedding


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia
August 4th 2006
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I was lucky enough to visit Samara and witness my cousing's wedding. It was my first real Russian wedding and so it was rather interesting to watch it all and notice all the customs and stuff. It was not as wild as I expected, but still I had lots of fun. I also got to see some of Samara (beautifly city), since the bride and groom ride around town after the ceremony and take pictures. Meeting all of my family again was more exciting than I thought, although my cousin Tanya and I didn't connect at all (we were close when we were little). I will post some pics, but not many, since internet is really expensive here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

weddingwedding
wedding

playing with the pigeons
Gor'ko!Gor'ko!
Gor'ko!

something everyone has to yell for bride and groom to kiss, means bitter in Russian and is usually said after drinking (vodka is supposedly bitter)
dance competitiondance competition
dance competition

i love that picture!


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb