Trip to Russia


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
February 12th 2017
Published: March 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

So, my trip to Russia started at 3:00 AM, thats when my alarm clock went off because I couldnt set it properly the day before. But my flight was leaving at 6:37 AM, so it wasnt a big time window anyway, cosidering the road to the airport is taking almost one and a half an hour. The flight itself was comfortable, but long — almost 13 hours, well it does fly its route half across the planet. At 7:40 PM (our time) we reached our destination, St. Petersburg. In Russia though it was already early in the morning, so I had plenty of time to actually get to the hotel and set myself up there and get enough sleep before the night time — thats when I wanted to visit all the wrong places in city of St. Petersburg. <br style="-webkit-font-smoothing: subpixel-antialiased; color:� font-family: -apple-system, system-ui, Roboto, 'Open Sans', 'Helvetica Neue', sans-serif; font-size: 13px;" />Ive got a good 4 hour sleep in the hotel room and went out in the city at about 6:00 PM, and headed straight forward to Dumskaya street, thats where (as Ive heard back in the old country) all the night life takes place. Its a street full of bars, alot of natives and foreigners hang out there. Nothing really too special though, drinks, people, music, just „party“ if i have to say that in one word. <br style="-webkit-font-smoothing: subpixel-antialiased; color:� font-family: -apple-system, system-ui, Roboto, 'Open Sans', 'Helvetica Neue', sans-serif; font-size: 13px;" />There, in the «Cuba Libre» bar I did hooked up with some italian dudes, and they said that they know a good place to relax and release tension after a long flight to set myself right for all the next days. So we went out into this other bar, called «Zavist», although it was not a regular kind of bar. It actually was a strip-bar. I wasnt really aware till we already were inside. But, no regrets, it was a great place, nothing too filthy as I was imagining about places like this. Girls were friendly and food and music was great. So those italian dudes were right, it did put me in good mood for the days to come. That was an unusual start of my adventures in Russia.

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb