HIV tests. Ya gotta love 'em.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
September 8th 2006
Published: October 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

GazpromGazpromGazprom

Officially the biggest company in the world... Greg's photo.
Today I had to make the trip to school with Firmin but without Ekaterina which we accomplished perfectly successfully. I am beginning to perfect my “Russian frown” for the metro. Everyone frowns here. Apparently they’re not pissed off, just feeling indifferent. To a Russian we all look a bit mad, smiling to ourselves the whole time. Maybe they have a point! I’m also feeling the need to buy black trainers and a denim jacket to go with my jeans… Resist!

My reason for going to school today was for the pleasant prospect of an HIV test, required for a multi entry visa. We all met up and walked to a ‘paluklinika’, which appeared to be American run. Apart from being invited by a scary looking old woman into what appeared to be an execution chamber complete with gurney and straps, it was all hygienic and ok.

Food today was salad followed by soup (‘schi’, a cabbagy soup) and Chicken. Smetana all round. Thouroughly knackered by the mere concept of an early morning, I had an early night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0875s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb