St Petersburg to Tallinn


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
August 11th 2013
Published: November 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I’m comfortably sitting on my coach to Tallinn (Estonia) and it has just started to properly rain. I’m rather pleased it didn’t start to rain while I was walking, en route to this bus. However I think that even if it had I would still be in good spirits. I guess that it’s the high that am on purely because of how much I have loved St Petersburg but I am just in a really good mood this morning! I will probably hit a low by the end of the day though, I didn’t have breakfast this morning because the guy who was working at the hostel was asleep at the front desk rather than putting out the breakfast things. I did try to wake him to ask where the coach station was, he stirred and opened his eyes but then turned away from me and went back to sleep. I’m not entirely sure if he was working or if that’s just where he crashed at 5am after all the vodka he drank last night. I can’t blame him entirely for my currently empty stomach though, I slept in a wee bit late this morning and though I’d better just head straight to the bus and if I got there early I could run to a supermarket nearby. I arrived on time but there was certainly none to spare so it looks like I am going to spend the next six hours without food, without water and nursing a small hangover induced from last night’s vodka (The optimistic part of me is fantasising that there is a stop where refreshments are available possibly at the border crossing).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0889s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb