Vodka rules!!!


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
June 21st 2011
Published: June 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok everyone who is thinking about traveling should consider taking Amber with them! I have entered three different blogs and they have all vanished into thin air when I hit save. She has come to my rescue and showed idiot girl how to keep them. Onward already! Today we get on the train to Helsinki. We are taking the express train since the boat would take us more time and only leaves three days a week. It will be hard to leave the city. I am so looking forward to seeing the impressionist art at the Hermitage Museum I can't sleep. Another thing that Amber is making sure I get to do, I might add! I also am going to get some black caviar at the store. I had forgotten how much I like it on a good cracker. We had a change in roomies at the hostel and they have been replaced by a mother and daughter who seem very nice and the daughter speaks english. The previous pair of girls were here for the party and they ate all of our food before they left. I now leave my water in the freezer so it can't be swigged down by someone I don't know. I ventured out last night solo to see what it would be like to be out at midnight and still be light outside. Kinda strange but everyone was acting like it was still early when I wandered into the mall that was still open. I can't wait to download some of our pictures when we get to Finland. Kinda sad that I am now getting into my head what a ruble is worth in dollars and we are off to another currency. 1000 rubles is about $36. Eric will be happy that all those zeros has kept me from purchasing much. I also figured out to camp outside the door of the computer room to get the young kids to give me time on the computer. Thanks for following along with us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb