50 degrees


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
March 11th 2007
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Moscow MetroMoscow MetroMoscow Metro

Yup. The Metro.
I brought extremely warm, layered clothing, not knowing what types of weather to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find the climate moderate, with a high today of about 50 degrees(F). So today was a new day in Russia. After a complimentary breakfast in the hotel lobby, I set out to look for some exiting adventure. I'll stay in the beautiful city of Moscow for two days, then I'll travel to Sochi, on the very Southwest tip of Russia. After a day or two there, I'll then journey to the great city of St. Petersburg, where I may find many historic cathedrals and museums of ancient art. After a spell in the cultural capital, I'll hit Ekaterinburg, where I hear dwells many of the finest restaurants and other night life. We shall, see, we shall see. Right now, I'm going to try and catch the Metro to some fabulous place in Moscow. I'll check in soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb