Boo.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
May 5th 2006
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After getting back from Moscow at 2 last night I didn't make much of an effort to open my books this morning. I had a relaxed day, walked to the shops and back a few times and cleaned the kitchen.

I took my work outside in the evening and sat on a bench behind the statue of Lenin. It felt a bit lonely being the only one in the park not drinking beer with their friends. I had read a couple of pages when a voice came from above my left shoulder: "And who is here looking so busy?" When I looked up it was Lyudmila Giorgevna, on a walk with a friend of hers. I said it was for my university project (part of which is also her homework) and that reading an economics book was proving to be tough. She said that Bunich was a good author, then wished me all the best and walked to the river, arm in arm with her friend.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb