Turning point.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
April 3rd 2006
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tver church.Tver church.Tver church.

Taken by Kolya.
The morning lesson with Lyudmila Giorgevna was good; her class on monday is one of the few that I can relax in.

Everything went quiet in the afternoon and by three o'clock I was so lethargic that all I could do was sleep. Russians say that the changing of seasons brings depression - my mood has more to do with constantly thinking about something, and not being able to switch my brain off. I woke up to go a café with Anya in the evening. She is feeling low at the moment too, maybe the weather does have something to do with it.

At three o'clock at night I was more awake that ever. Perhaps I'm jaded from seven months in Russia and I welcome the silence when no-one else is awake. I did my homework - an essay about the personality of one of my friends, the one in Prague - then went to bed at four.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb