Strange Email


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Naro-Fominsk
April 14th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Start Up CompanyStart Up CompanyStart Up Company

Specializing in services for Americans, especially those that can not read Russian!
All of my readers may not find the humor in this story as I did, but it just made me laugh so I had to post it, if for nothing else, for me and the stories I want to remember....

I get this email at work and I am not paying much attention to it because of the Russian name on the "From" line. I never tried to read the name, but assumed it was spam especially when I saw the "Dear Sir". Before I automatically delated it, I see the first words "Elinar-Broiler" so now I am curious and at least start to read it thinking it is still spam but from sales company who has our company email address based on our emails ending in @elinar-broiler.ru. I continue to read it still thinking it is junk but I am confused and curious all at the same time. I then go back to read who it is from, but still not paying attention it is Leo. When I see all the services this "company" provides, I am sort of interested in "subscribing" to the services/company, but thinking it sounds too good (and real for some of the real things that have happened to me here in Obninsk). I finally make it the company employees and bust out laughing.

Again, what made it so funny, I had no idea if it was real or spam, but am


----- Original Message -----
From: Ìèíàøèí Ëåîíèä
To: vkramer@elinar-broiler.ru
Sent: Monday, April 14, 2008 2:52 PM
Subject: New contacts


Dear Sir,


Elinar-Broiler Company is known as a leader in poultry industry in Russia and I think only best people work there. The elite.
You are one of them and you earned to be treated like honored guest of Russia, that's why my company "" wants to offer our VIP services:

- Securing while you biking around Obninsk-city
- Translation and interpreting when go to a cafe or restaurant
- Saving you from nasty undesirable guest
- Taking part in crazy Obninsk safari with experienced suicide-drive if you bored siting at home
- And, finally, just a nice company of good fellows

Our employees: Leo, Freddie, Egor and Alexei will be glad to make your life here more interesting! Please, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes



Leonid Minashin
Production Director's Assistant

Huntsman-NMG ZAO
Kievskoe shosse 110km
Obninsk, Kaluga region
Russia 249032
Tel./Fax: +7(48439)60503
www.huntsman-nmg.com


Advertisement



16th April 2008

pretty cute
Guess you have some real friends there. From a mom's point of view glad they take care of you. Would love to meet these boys someday.
16th April 2008

Too funny!
That is too funny! They got you good.
17th April 2008

He-he
I'm pleased that u found it funny ;)
17th April 2008

Too cute!
How funny! You have made some good friends there :0)
19th April 2008

Great Service
WOW now that is a great company, I think I have meet most of the Board Of Directors of that Company. And I would have to say they are a bunch of upstanding people. I will make sure to ask for their services if I get another chance to vist Obninsk again. Mark

Tot: 0.352s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb