Don't go to Bucharest...Romania redeemed by Brasov


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Transilvania » Brasov » Brasov
August 26th 2008
Published: August 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Caitlin and I spent the last three days in Bucharest, Romania.
Bucharest was...uneventful. Its a pretty run down city with not much to speak for it besides a nice garden sculpture of a man playing a piano.

We trained up to Brasov today in Transylvania which is a much nicer place to be. Its kind of like the ski-town of Romania. It sports cobble stone streets and well-aged buildings with more cafes than you can count. The whole town is backed by a nicely forested mountain which Caitlin and I will explore tomorrow.

There are some gold plated castles around here that we are planning to see...Ill let you guys know if I see or kill any vampires. If I become a vampire Ill let you know after I bite you.

So far so good...more to come soon

I hope all is well back in the states.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb