Pointy shoes & blisters


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Northern » Porto
March 25th 2007
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Men repairing sidewalkMen repairing sidewalkMen repairing sidewalk

If you look closely you can see the form they use to shape the circle
I´m the one with a blister on my toe (not serious), when there are women walking the city with shoes pointier than any I ever saw in the previous hay day of pointy shoes. I want to take a toe nail clippers to them and just snip off the very tip.
I took a boat ride on the river Douro today, then visited a Croft wine cellars. They are famous for their Port, which I discovered comes in red, tawny (the most special), and white. I tasted red and white--both sweet and powerful.
Tomorrow I start school. I´ll add more then. So far, I haven´t figured out how to upload photos. I´ll post this and then play so I don´t have type it a third time. Each time it gets shorter.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Emit look-alikeEmit look-alike
Emit look-alike

I even got to pet this one. Lots of dogs here.
SidewalkSidewalk
Sidewalk

Very clean and shiny in most places
Typical street in LisbonTypical street in Lisbon
Typical street in Lisbon

This was in the old part of town.
MeMe
Me

On the River Douro


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb