Faro


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Faro
December 29th 2008
Published: December 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all!

I made it safely to Faro. It was a boring day of travel. Waiting in the train station, on the train, cab to the bus station, waiting at the bus station and then on the bus.

I got here just fine. Lots of time to sit. It wasn´t very conducive to napping though. I wrote in my travel journal and that was about it.

I checked in at Faro, have a great room, it overlooks the sea...or whatever it is. Its called a seaview room! Needed a shower. You know how travel is...sometimes you just need to relax. I then took off for about 2 hours walking around the town. It is very cute. I definately like it. There are lots of old buildings, etc.

Dad would like all the Christmas directions. There are different lights over each little road. There were red carpets done to highlight where to go. There were even lights with motion. It was fun...it started to sprinkle which was a little bit of weather for holiday browsing BUT then it started misting heavily just as I got back.

Going to figure out dinner...Then bed. Tomorrow I think I am going to take a 1ish train to Lisbon. Can´t wait to do some more exploring. The TV is great here. Obviously I don´t speak Portuguese BUT they have it in English with Portuguese subtitles. Its interesting when you can see some similarities to Spanish and others not at all.

Hope all is well. I am only 6 hours ahead here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb