LAST ONE FOR THIS TRIP


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Albufeira
February 2nd 2024
Published: February 7th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Random pictures that may have been missed before. Au revoir to Albufeira, meaning I hope I return some day.

And away we go again! Back to Faro airport to fly back to Lisbon. There’s a 5 hour wait before we board & leave for Toronto. By paying a little extra we have premium lounge privileges-free food and bar drinks . So I can charge my iPad and phone so it will last on the flight home. It’s busy in the lounge and it takes a while before we can get a more comfortable seat with a charging station. This is a whole new experience for me to go to a premium lounge and get food and drinks. Charging stations are in great demand so you have to watch diligently for someone to move and quickly take their spot by the plug-in.

The flight home was not too bad. I was lucky because there was an empty seat between me and the young woman next to the window. She had been away from home for a month travelling in Ireland and made a short trip to Spain before bussing to Lisbon for the flight back to Toronto. Her parents live in Markham and were anxious for her to return home.

I honesty know that I should say I’m happy to be home again but I really wish I was still in Portugal! In all my travels I always say that I don’t return to the same country because I have so many other places I want to see but I would return to Portugal any time again. Beautiful country and sea, wonderful seafood, warm temperatures and nice people - what could be better?

So until next trip, everyone stay safe and healthy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb