A Bit Of History And A Bit Of Fun


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland
November 28th 2013
Published: August 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 52.2449, 21.0119

I went to Warsaw to visit a good friend of mine who I travelled with in Nepal almost 4 years ago.
I was welcomed with a blast from the past, a Dhal Bhat, which hit the spot.
The following day I walked around the old town, well in Europe terms it's not as old as it could have been. It's a shame really, there is obviously a lot of history in a place like this.
That evening we went to a bar in the new town, business district where Vodka is the only drink that the Polish will let you drink. I had a lot of fun meeting Radek's friends.
The next day Radek and I took a bike tour throughout the city from Praga, the new and old town and other areas. We found a little hidden Nepalise restaurant where we got some hot Momo's and recounted the days we spent together in Nepal.
That night we ended up drinking home-made Vodka at Radek and Marek's place in the the early hours of the morning. It wasn't too smart seeing as I had to leave at 7am. Needless to say the following day did not suit me well.
I had a great time in Warsaw and catching up with Radek. Hopefully one day I will return.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb