To Poland baby


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
May 16th 2009
Published: February 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

12th May 2009

It is early in the morning... and I am living Berlin by Hitch Hiking.

Going to Frankfur by the small road, it will be quiet easy to get a ride but took some times. 3 rides to arrive. Finally i'am there in Frankfurt / Oder. I'am starvinnnnnnnng so the best solution is a local kebab hummm yummy

With my belly full, I decided to walk into a new country : Poland.

Once on the other side of the border, I am doing my usual HH and I found it very easy in Poland, that quite amazing... in Only some hours I will arrive to Warsaw.

Perfect... I though it would take me 2 days as it is quite far from Berlin 😊

My last ride was a Polish singer, He was not able to speak english but... we managed to communicate and had a lot of fun.

We were "speaking" all the way about rock singer and traditionnal local polish music, it was very interesting and a lot of laught.

Finally HERE I am : WARSAW 😊

I met Agata who will be my first host here and the first evening, we will go to a private great wine degustation. It remember me my old days at Paris. I am such a wine Lover 😊

13th May 2009

The second day, I decide to visit the city itself, Warsaw is not this big and the metro is very effective. It is not a big highlight city for sightseeing but it has its own charm. Especially if you are interested in History.

I am mostly walking around to be sure to see the most interesting places and don't miss anything of it. One of my plan, is also to try as many local food during this trip, and here I will be able to have very different food than in Western Europe 😊

Finally the nights coming, I am coming back and we go take a drink with Agata in the surronding. Speaking about the life in Poland, how it evolved since some years, our dreams and our purpose, another of these philosophic night.

14th May 2009

I continue to discover the town and the less visible place. I am meeting a journalist of Monte Negro and we discuss a lot together and spend part of the afternoon together. Having a great time and enjoying the monuments.

When she left, I decide to go to the Museum of Pawiak Prison, you will be able to see some of my cliche into the photo album.

The night is already coming, it is time to go back home and have a nice dinner with Agata, tomorrow morning, I will hitch hike to Krakow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb